GTG Huntington April 20 0r 21st

This is a good place to drop general and weird news, entertainment, and general show prep material that might be interesting to air talent or producers. Hot dog threads ALWAYS welcome.

Moderators: The People's DJ, David Paleg

cgarison

GTG Huntington April 20 0r 21st

Post by cgarison »

It has been a long while since we have tried to have a GTG of the WVRMB and I am working from the Tri-State next couple of weeks so what day (April 20 or April 21) would be the best to have a sit down and what place would have some good food???
The first step in a successful revolution is to defeat all competing revolutionaries.
genlock

Re: GTG Huntington April 20 0r 21st

Post by genlock »

April 20 is good for me.
Pick a place.
"Everyone Should be aware that you're just a screen grab away from infamy."
cgarison

Post by cgarison »

I'm not that good with places to eat in Huntington like I used to be. I am going to rely upon the expertise of the board to help out.
The first step in a successful revolution is to defeat all competing revolutionaries.
genlock

Post by genlock »

I like fat pattys.
The Interpreter

Post by The Interpreter »

I'll be around this Thursday night, but that's probably going to be it for a while.

It's a haul from Frisco.

I hear an Island is opening Saturday. I'll be on my way there.

Probably.
cgarison

Post by cgarison »

Fat Pattys on Third Avenue and 20th Street is perfect. That is the 'old neighborhood' as they call it back in Philly.

6:30pm or 7:00 pm for time?

The Interpreter wrote:I'll be around this Thursday night, but that's probably going to be it for a while.

It's a haul from Frisco.
What is funny is that I just got back from working in Mason, OH. :-) Who would have thought that would be the software development office that I support.