Sage Digital ENDEC CAP Firmware

Computer, engineering, and other technical assistance.

Moderators: genlock, sportsvoice

Post Reply
User avatar
The-Hammer
Member
Member
Posts: 251
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2004 11:02 pm

Sage Digital ENDEC CAP Firmware

Post by The-Hammer » Tue Jun 12, 2012 5:36 pm

For those of us who have Sage Digital ENDECs, they have at long last released the firmware update to bring your units into CAP/IPAWS compliance.

http://www.sagealertingsystems.com/supp ... re-new.htm

What the hell, there's only 18 days left until the deadline, they could've waited a couple more weeks.


I haven't installed it yet myself. Plan to do so tomorrow.
Anthony DiNozzo: "I'm a white male between the ages of 18 and 49 with a loud mouth and a gun. I am the American Dream."

"Any technology, no matter how primitive, is magic to those who don't understand it" - Ambrose's Corollary to Clarke's Third Law.

User avatar
rfhertz
Member
Member
Posts: 261
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2001 8:52 pm
Location: The Wild Wild West

Re: Sage Digital ENDEC CAP Firmware

Post by rfhertz » Tue Jun 12, 2012 10:14 pm

I installed it in my four Endecs this afternoon. Works as advertised, no issues so far. If you had previously manually added any CAP servers you will want to consult the release notes before installing the firmware.

Tom Taggart
Member
Member
Posts: 1996
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2001 11:30 am
Location: Marietta, Ohio

Re: Sage Digital ENDEC CAP Firmware

Post by Tom Taggart » Thu Jun 14, 2012 6:37 pm

Yes. Download the latest version of Endecset, open up the CAP tab, and delete any previous entries. Then download version 89 software and install it on your unit.

Post Reply